The purpose of the award is to recognize outstanding scholarship in science by honoring a young faculty member in the College of Science. The award is intended to recognize scientific accomplishments that have occurred here at OSU.

Previous Award Winners

Martin Schuster, Microbiology, 2009
Viktor Podolskiy, Physics, 2008
Rich G. Carter, Chemistry, 2007
Not awarded in 2006 
Peiyong (Annie) Qu, Statistics, 2005
Not awarded in 2003 or 2004 
Joseph Spatafora, Botany and Plant Pathology, 2002
Wei Kong, Chemistry, 2001
Virginia Weis, Zoology, 2000
Aaron Liston, Botany & Plant Pathology, 1999
Janet Tate, Physics, 1998
Barbara Taylor, Zoology, 1997
Robert Mason, Zoology, 1996
Peter Clark, Geosciences, 1995
Stephen Giovannoni, Microbiology, 1994
Terri Lomax, Botany & Plant Pathology, 1993
Douglas Keszler, Chemistry, 1993